Broiled Tilapia with Garlic

Posted: February 20, 2012 in Dinner Recipe
Tags: , , ,

Have I ever mentioned the husband’s a ridiculously picky eater? There are several things he flat out refuses to eat – hamburgers, hotdogs, bacon. . .and fish. Over the last 4 years, I’ve converted him to a salmon eater, but tilapia? No go. So that’s why last Wednesday when he was working late, I decided to whip this up rather than my usual leftovers or can of soup.

Original:

Broiled Tilapia with Garlic(pinned here)

And mine:

Broiled Tilapia with Garlic

Verdict

Nailed it. You can’t go wrong with a Skinnytaste recipe. Seriously. Everything I’ve tried off her website has been delicious, and this was no exception. Of course, if you don’t like fish, you’re not going to like this because tilapia definitely has that “fishy” flavor.

Alterations

I actually baked it instead of broiled it – partly because I was roasting broccoli at the same time and partly because I’m terrified broiling it is going to result in more of a sushi outcome. I also skipped the lemon juice and parsley because I’m not a fan of either of those.

Leave a Reply

