Chocolate Chip Banana Oatmeal Muffins

Posted: March 6, 2012 in Breakfast Recipe, Dessert Recipe, Skinny Recipe, Snack Recipe
Tags: , , , , ,

I have long had a love affair with banana bread (no nuts thankyouverymuch). My mom’s recipe. Which came from my grandma. Which came from who knows where. Other recipes I have never had any use for. Until now. Because while that recipe will always be my favorite, the calorie count on it will not. And these little beauties are only 79 calories a piece*. Which is good. Because eating just one is about impossible. Believe me. I tried.

*The chocolate chips put these closer to 100 a piece.

Banana Oatmeal Muffins(pinned here)

Chocolate Chip Banana Oatmeal Muffins(Guess who finally downloaded Instagram)

Verdict

Nailed. It. I’ve made these twice in a week. Seriously.

Alterations

I added about 1/4 cup chocolate chips. 100% worth the extra calories.

Original recipe from Inspire Me Thin

 

Leave a Reply

