Nature Walk

Posted: March 28, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

You know how Pinterest is chock full of awesome photos? I decided I wanted some awesome photos of my own. So I downloaded Instagram to my phone, and the hubs and I set out for a nature walk.

Orrrrrr maybe I didn’t actually accomplish anything off my Pinterest boards this week and am pretending this counts. And maybe I’m using the word nature loosely here since there were paved trails and an interstate overpass involved. But there were also turtles and a waterfall (we’ll just pretend concrete’s not involved with the waterfall) so I’m not completely making it up.

I got crazy excited when I saw the turtles. You can’t really tell, but there’s a little baby turtle in there. So cute!

When I interviewed for my job out here, they told me there was a waterfall. I’m hoping this isn’t what they were talking about.

He claimed he could see birds with the binoculars, but I don’t believe him.

Then again, maybe I was just doing it wrong.

He looks so bad a hard core here. Which is hilarious because he’s really anything but.

Thug life. Or as a friend said – scissors beats scissors.

Verdict

Nailed it. Juuuuust kidding. This isn’t exactly a nailed it/failed it endeavor. I will, however, say it was a victory in that we now know where the good walking trails here are. It only took over a year and a half.

Leave a Reply

