Crock Pot Italian Turkey Meatballs

Posted: April 25, 2012 in Dinner Recipe, Lunch Recipe
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I’m a creature of habit. So it should come as no surprise that I have the same thing for breakfast every day – what I call a pretend omelet (basically an open faced omelet b/c I don’t have the patience to master the omelet flip). This typically keeps me full until lunch, but every once in awhile, I find myself starving by 11 and ready to eat anything that doesn’t move by the time I leave for lunch at noon. This was one of those days.

Crock_Pot_Italian_Turkey_Meatballs(pinned here)

Crock_Pot_Italian_Turkey_Meatballs

(missing a bite b/c I was staaaarrrrrving)

Verdict

These. Are. Amazing. I actually have the husband to thank for these. The man loves him some chick food, but every once in awhile he’ll throw me a curve ball and request something manly – like meatball subs.

Alterations

I used Parmesan instead of Reggiano Parmigiano and skipped the parsley. And instead of serving these with pasta, I made them into subs. (Obviously.) It’s super easy – spread some sauce on the bottom of your roll, place your meatballs on the sauced side, cover the meatballs with some more sauce, place a slice of Provolone on the top of your roll and broil for a few minutes (just watch it closely – it can go from not quite ready to charred in a hurry).

Original recipe from Skinnytaste.

Leave a Reply

