Baked Parmesan Tomatoes

Posted: May 16, 2012 in Appetizer Recipe, Side Dish
Tags: , , , ,

The majority of my 28 years have been spent loathing tomatoes. I would pick around them, take them off, or end my order with “and no tomato”. My dad making spaghetti was always bad news bears – his version didn’t involve Ragu like my mom’s so much as chunks of tomatoes in the sauce. I would opt to subsist on naked noodles or bread and butter that night.

And then about a year ago, it all changed. I have no idea what happened (maybe my husband smacked me upside the head while we were sleeping?), but I suddenly loved tomatoes. Now they’re on my pizzas, my wraps, and straight up devoured them like this.

Baked Parmesan Tomatoes(pinned here)

Baked Parmesan Tomatoes

Verdict

Holy balls these are amazing. If I’d had more tomatoes, I would have baked them all. But instead I went grocery shopping and made them again two days later.

Alterations

I did the Parmesan version like the recipe said, but I also did a version with mozzarella and basil. It, too, was quite heavenly.

Original recipe from Eating Well

Leave a Reply

