Excuses Excuses

Posted: June 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’ve obviously been slacking the last week and a half. But I have an excellent excuse.

Boxes

We moved into our house on Friday!!!

It’s been a very long, drawn out saga involving the bank reaching a level of incompetence that I didn’t even know existed. But our builder is a total rockstar and let us move in on Friday even though we still haven’t closed. Livid doesn’t even begin to describe my feelings toward the bank right now.

I have a new Pinterest recipe planned for Friday or Saturday night, so you may luck out with a real post before I leave on vacation Sunday (that’s right – a real vacation not involving either my or the husband’s family). But if the chaos continues, you’re SOL for the next week and a half. Sorry! (No, actually I’m not. Because did you see the part where I get to go on a real vacation???)

Leave a Reply

