Red, White & Blueberry Cheesecake Yogurt Cupcakes

Posted: July 5, 2012 in Dessert Recipe, Skinny Recipe
Tags: , , , , , ,

When I was growing up, 4th of July consisted of a) going to my aunt and uncle’s with my dad’s side of the family, b) going to the ghetto Dominick’s shopping plaza to watch the town’s fireworks while eating a Baskin Robbins ice cream cone, or c) going to my grandparents’ for Symphony on the Prairie (my favorite option). But now that I’m a full grown adult (when did that happen?), 4th of July just kind of is. I love watching fireworks, don’t get me wrong. But the fireworks around here aren’t exactly anything to write home about (or fight the bugs for). So this year, with the 4th being a Wednesday and the husband having to work all day, we didn’t really do anything 4th of Julyish. Other than make these cheesecakes of course.

Red, White & Blueberry Cheesecake(pinned here)

Red, White & Blueberry Cheesecake

Verdict

Nailed it. I’m always a little leery of using Greek yogurt in things because I’m not a yogurt person at all. But unlike the Greek yogurt pudding substitution my brother-in-law attempted with dirt pudding, you can’t tell there’s Greek yogurt in these. As evidenced by my devouring three – yes, three – of these last night.

Alterations

You may want to double the recipe. 12 don’t last very long.

Original recipe from Skinnytaste.

Comments

Leave a Reply

