Fast Fix Caprese Pizza Toast

Posted: October 3, 2012 in Appetizer Recipe, Dinner Recipe
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I know what you’re thinking. It’s October, and I’m sitting here giving you what appears to be a full blown summer recipe. But it’s not entirely my fault. In fact, I’d say it’s more Mother Nature’s fault than mine. She’s the one who decided 80 degrees for a high in October is acceptable. October. My Yankee self will never get used to this Southwest Missouri weather.

Fast Fix Caprese Pizza Toast(pinned here)

Fast Fix Caprese Pizza Toast

Verdict

Despite the fact that the original looks a thousand times more mouth watering, I’m going with nailed it. I don’t have a verdict from the husband because he wasn’t home (which is how I managed to have this for dinner – heaven forbid I give the man a tomato and call it dinner).

Alterations

Since I used the original recipe as more of a starting point due to the fact that I was the only one home and am unbelievably lazy when it comes to doing dishes, I’m just going to lay out what I did:

Cut a slice of wheat bread in half, brush with olive oil, top with sliced roma tomato and shredded mozzarella, then sprinkle dried basil on top.

 

 

 

 

 

Original recipe from Chatelaine.

Leave a Reply

