Pumpkin Spice Oatmeal Cookies

Posted: October 10, 2012 in Dessert Recipe
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Hi. My name is Jenn, and I’m a pumpkin spiceaholic. I’ve been known to make 3 trips in 4 days to the local frozen custard place just to obtain their pumpkin pie concrete. It’s a real problem, I know. So you understand that when I caught wind of a pumpkin spice Hershey’s kiss, I had to find it. And that when I did find it, I immediately knew I needed these cookies in my life. And that once these cookies were in my life, they didn’t last long. (It’s a slippery slope, people.)

Pumpkin Spice Oatmeal Cookies(pinned here)

Pumpkin Spice Oatmeal Cookies

Verdict

Nailed it.

You guys. These cookies are beyond amazing. I mean beyoooooooond. I thought so, the husband thought so – even the brother-in-law thought so. Make these. Right now. No, but really.

Alterations

Since I’ve discovered butter can be partially replaced by Greek yogurt, I have a really hard time putting 2 sticks of butter in anything. So I did the ol’ Chobani substitute. Other than that, I skipped the flax seed and chocolate chips and left everything else as is. Oh, and you won’t use the whole bag of Hershey’s kisses so feel free to eat a few as you go. Not that I did. . . .

 

 

 

Original recipe from Knead to Cook.

Leave a Reply

