Grilled Fish Tacos

Posted: October 31, 2012 in Dinner Recipe
Tags: , , , , , ,

My apologies for last week’s disappearing act. The husband’s grandmother passed away and between the mad dash to South Carolina (last minute plane tickets are not cheap by the way) and the insanity waiting for me when I got back to work last Thursday, this blog was seriously neglected. But we’re back in business today!

I’ve mentioned the husband hates fish, right? Like gives me the “woman you done lost yo’ mind” look any time I mention fish hates fish. Unfortunately for him, I’ve been obsessively thinking about fish tacos. I don’t really have an answer as to why they’ve been consuming my thoughts, but they have. And obviously the only way to clear my mind is to tell the husband to trust me and whip these suckers up for dinner.

Grilled Fish Tacos(pinned here)

Nailed It Failed It Grilled Fish Tacos

Verdict

Nailed it. Of course, I’m saying this with the above being the only fish tacos I’ve ever consumed in my life. And with a husband who was not impressed because it tasted like fish. BUT – if you like fish, you should make these. And if you’re the only one in your house who likes fish, you should definitely make these because that just means you get all the leftovers.

Alterations

I followed the instructions for the fish to a T and grilled it on George (yes, my George Foreman and I are on a first name basis). The slaw, however. . .I used Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream and mayo, added the teensiest amount of cilantro rather than the full amount, and used dry broccoli slaw instead of cabbage because that’s what I could find. (Sidenote: these are really good topped with guacamole.)

 

 

 

 

 

Original recipe from Rantings of An Amateur Chef.

Leave a Reply

