Spinach Tortellini Soup

Posted: November 21, 2012 in Dinner Recipe
Tags: , , , , , ,

Word on the street is today is one of – if not the – busiest day for pizza delivery. And I totally get it. As someone who’s cooking Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow, the thought of cooking dinner tonight isn’t overly appealing. But the idea of being a cliche isn’t overly appealing either. Which is why tonight, I’m making soup (for the record – the forecast said nothing about a high of 73 today when I had this stroke of genius).

Soup tonight seemed like a brilliant idea because a) it’s easy, b) it’s easy to keep warm while we wait on my family to arrive, and c) it’s really the only mass appeal vegetarian idea I could think of (my sister prides herself on wreaking havoc with the menu).

Budget Bytes: Spinach Tortellini Soup(pinned here)

Nailed It/Failed It: Spinach Tortellini Soup

Verdict

Nailed it. This is pretty much lasagna in a bowl so it’s really no surprise I immediately fell in love. There’s a reason the husband calls me the human Garfield.

Alterations

I used seasoned diced tomatoes and skipped adding in basil and oregano.

P.S. HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!

 

 

 

Original recipe from Budget Bytes.

Leave a Reply

