Welcome to the week after Thanksgiving – when we all claim to be on a sugar and carb detox (until the Christmas cookies make their appearance)! Of course, you have to ease into that detox or you’ll get a cramp and drown. And that’s where this bowl of oatmeal comes into play.

Peanut Butter and Peppers: Chocolate Peanut Butter Oatmeal(pinned here)

Nailed It/Failed It: Chocolate Peanut Butter Oatmeal

Verdict

Nailed it. I’m pretty sure that if this oatmeal had been in my life earlier, I never would have gone through the “oatmeal makes me gag” phase. I halved the recipe and had it as a snack because I can’t really do sweet breakfasts without feeling slightly nauseous all day, but I can promise you this would be delectable any time of the day. I fully intend to have it for dessert.

Alterations

I used regular milk, real sugar instead of stevia, and skipped the peanut butter chips because I didn’t have any. That’s probably my top life regret right now.

 

 

 

 

Original recipe from Peanut Butter and Peppers.

Leave a Reply

