Skinny Lasagna

Posted: January 2, 2013 in Dinner Recipe, Skinny Recipe
Tags: , , , , , ,

Who else feels like they just spent the last two weeks eating all the food? I wasn’t doing too bad until we went up to my parents’ for 5 days. For someone who makes solid food choices on the regular, my mom sure can push bad decisions. Cheesecake for breakfast? Sounds reasonable.

So it’s really no surprise that as the husband and I were lunching at the airport on chicken tenders and a chicken club respectively, we decided the detox starts now. Of course, you don’t want to rush into something like boiled chicken and cottage cheese (although I do love both – I’m a freak, I know). What you want to do is take something delectable and healthify  it. That way, you a) won’t get a cramp and drown and b) might actually stay on board the healthy(er) eating wagon.

The Realistic Nutritionist: Skinny Lasagna(pinned here)

Naiiled It/Failed It: Skinny Lasagna

Verdict

Nailed it. You know what I love about this other than the skinny aspect of it? That I can have lasagna on a week night. Seriously. “Real” lasagna takes forrevvvverrrrr. This, however, takes 20 minutes tops.

Alterations

I skipped the mushrooms because unless I’m dying in the woods, there’s no way I’m eating fungus. I also topped it with mozzarella rather than stir it in. This may or may not be related to the fact that I can’t get it to not be clumpy (if you have any tips on that, I’m more than willing to listen).

 

 

 

Original recipe from The Realistic Nutritionist.

 

Comments
  1. kalitroxell says:

    Yum!! This looks great! Thanks for sharing! I’m always looking for a Skinny alternative! I love to eat healthy but my husband on the other hand doesnt. haha so finding a good skinny meal that tastes good is always great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

