Two dollars a waffle. Two. Dollars. That’s what I’ve been paying for the last 3ish years to support the husband’s breakfast habit. The saddest part about this is that it took me not being able to find his beloved Kashi waffles to figure this out – and to decide that I could, in fact, sacrifice 20 minutes out of my Sunday to make him a batch of waffles for the week. Wife of the year right here.

Eat Yourself Skinny: Whole Wheat Banana Waffles(pinned here)

Nailed It/Failed It Whole Wheat Banana Waffles

Verdict

Nailed it. The husband told me he actually prefers these because they keep him full longer. Ahhh the magical powers of real food.

These aren’t sweet so I wouldn’t recommend eating them plain, but when topped with peanut butter or maple syrup, they are delectable.

Alterations

I used real sugar instead of Stevia.

 

 

 

Original recipe from Eat Yourself Skinny.

Leave a Reply

