Pizza Quesadillas

Posted: February 6, 2013 in Appetizer Recipe, Dinner Recipe, Lunch Recipe
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The husband and I have been working together since October which means gone are the days where I’m making dinner for one. It’s nice because a) I actually get to spend time with him now and b) I tend to not eat as much crap/random combinations for dinner. However, every once in awhile, he’ll have a meeting or event that means he’ll miss dinner. For the most part, I stick to solid choices on those nights because, let’s be honest, food regret’s the worst. But sometimes a somewhat questionable choice is all I’m interested in.

Nailed It/Failed It: Pizza Quesadillas

Verdict

Nailed it. Holy deliciousness. This sucker is everything you want in a pizza with about a quarter of the work. Pretty sure I could have eaten two, but I also wanted to still fit in my pants the next day.

Alterations

I used whole wheat tortillas, turkey pepperoni, leftover marinara, and mozzarella. I did fry the pepperoni but only for as long as it took George to heat up so it wasn’t overly crispy (I was hungry and had about zero patience. . .per usual). As you can tell, mine ended up much flatter than the original and kind of exploded. And that would be because I cooked it on George rather than in a skillet. But you better believe I scooped up all the oozed innards off those grill plates.

 

 

Original recipe from Snixy Kitchen.

Comments
  1. Reblogged this on A Slice of Heaven on a Plate and commented:
    This sounds like a spectacular idea and I’d love to make my own creation of pizza quesadillas!!!

Leave a Reply

