One of my New Year’s Resolutions is to cut back on the desserts. It’s obviously going well.

And by “going well” I mean I’m totally not fighting myself daily. Nor am I giving in to my husband’s suggestions of going to get ice cream. And buying Girl Scout cookies is so not happening. Nope. I’m just cruisin’ along, ignoring sugar in all its various forms. I’m not even thinking twice about it.

Because spending all day thinking about how I already have all the ingredients for peanut butter swirl brownies would be ridiculous.

Nailed It/Failed It: Skinny Peanut Butter Swirl Fudge Brownies

Verdict

Eh. A resounding endorsement, I know. These were definitely¬† more cake like than brownie like. And a dryish cake at that. I didn’t hate them, but I didn’t love them. The husband, however, was a huge fan.

Alterations

You may have noticed I haven’t directed you back to Pinterest yet. That’s because this was actually a combination of two pins I saw – Skinny Fudge Brownies and Peanut Butter Swirl Brownies. I was mostly interested in the peanut butter swirl version but didn’t want to use a box mix. Enter the skinny version.

I used the Skinny Fudge Brownie recipe, swirled in melted peanut butter, and baked it in my pretend 8×8 pan (I don’t know what the dimensions of this pan are, and I’m too lazy to measure it).

Original recipes from Life on Food and Lose Weight by Eating.

Leave a Reply

