Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Posted: March 6, 2013 in Dinner Recipe
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Four days after getting 2 inches of sleet, we woke up to 4 inches of snow. Oddly enough it wasn’t the sleet that wreaked havoc with the power – it was the snow. We woke up to the power flickering on and off (which was super exciting while I was in the shower) and had no power at work for about 5 hours total (which is super exciting when you work at a radio station).

My original dinner plan that night involved the Crock Pot, but since I’ve learned every time the power goes out, my Crock Pot’s plugged in, I decided to play it safe. And by play it safe, I mean hope and pray I could find something on Pinterest that involved ingredients I already had. Because let’s be real – there’s no way in hell I’m battling the crazies at the grocery store.

 

Nailed It/Failed It: Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Verdict

Nailed it. This was rather delish – and the husband ate it with no complaints. The cheesy biscuits may have helped. Seriously, though – this was incredibly easy, yet I feel like it’s “fancy” enough to serve to guests.

Alterations

I didn’t measure so much as put some mustard and honey in a bowl and stir. I also added a little rosemary to the honey mustard, used tacon instead of bacon, and coated both sides of the chicken with the honey mustard.

 

 

 

Original recipe from All Recipes.

Leave a comment