Southwest Chicken Pasta Bowl

Posted: May 1, 2013 in Dinner Recipe
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Sometimes you’re just crusin’ along, living life and then BAM! Holiday. And suddenly you’re looking around bewildered wondering where the where it came from and if perhaps you’d be better prepared if you owned a calendar. Then you laugh because it’s 2013 and your mom and grandfather are the only people still using non-electronic calendars.

As you may have guessed by now, I just realized Cinco De Mayo is this Sunday. Despite the best of intentions, I never properly celebrate it. This is partially because it sneaks up on me and partially because I don’t do drunk crowds. And that, kids, explains why this found its way to my kitchen table last night.

Nailed It/Failed It: Southwest Chicken Pasta Bowls

Verdict

Nailed it. Without a doubt, this will be a repeat performance in my kitchen. It’s healthy, delectable, and crazy fast – what’s not to love?

Alterations

I used frozen corn, this seasoning for the chicken (and a little on the corn and beans)  skipped the red pepper, and skipped the cilantro. And if you think I didn’t top this with guac, you don’t know me at all. Hi, I’m Jenn.

Original recipe from Whit Likes Fit.

Comments
  1. Whitney says:

    Yay! Glad you liked it. Adding guac is a great idea. I’m gonna need to try that next time.

Leave a Reply

