My husband left me this past weekend for Rocklahoma so I left him for my parents. He spent the weekend in a field with drunk trashy people, I spent the weekend looking at old people homes (and by that I  mean they take care of mowing and snow shoveling and everything else is business as usual). While he subsisted on mediocre VIP tent food and frozen pizza, I feasted at Bakers Square and Portillo’s (without a doubt, I won that round). Needless to say, by the time I got back, we were both ready for a bit of a detox.

 

Nailed It/Failed It: Easy Mediterranean Chicken Packets

Verdict

Nailed it. These were everything I hoped they would be – delicious and easy. Because let’s be real – after a day of traveling, the last thing I really want to do is cook.

Alterations

I skipped the capers and used Mediterranean seasoning instead of salt and pepper and again instead of Italian seasoning. These also spent a few minutes in the microwave because 25 minutes = undercooked chicken in my house.

 

 

 

 

 

Original recipe from Reservation for Two.

Leave a Reply

