Here’s the thing about PastaRoni – I can eat the entire box in one sitting. (I should probably feel more shame for that statement than I do.) But as much as I love it, it’s incredibly bad for you. I didn’t used to get skeeved out by the powdered flavor packet, but now that I’m aware of how chock full of chemicals that things is, I just can’t do it. So when I stumbled upon this PastaRoni wannabe, I got stupid excited. I got even more stupid excited when I realized it really doesn’t take any longer – or any more effort – than my beloved box.

 

Nailed It/Failed It: Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Herb Sauce

Verdict

Nailed it. Turns out I can eat a ridiculous amount of this in one sitting, too. No shame.

Alterations

I used thin spaghetti instead of angel hair because whole wheat angel hair does not exist in Joplin, Missouri. And I used a combination of rosemary, thyme, and oregano and skipped the red pepper. I should probably also mention that I didn’t actually measure anything out because ain’t nobody got time for that.

 

 

 

 

 

Original recipe from Simply Recipes.

Leave a Reply

