I don’t know what it is about appetizers, but I love them. I could easily make an entire meal out of them. Spinach dip with zucchini pizzas or baked parmesan tomatoes with toasted ravioli sounds like an excellent dinner to me. The husband, however, slightly disagrees.

He’s on board the appetizer wagon – he just prefers it be as an actual appetizer. Which is how I found myself making this roasted tomato bruschetta on the 4th of July. Because as we all know, bruschetta pairs perfectly with BBQ chicken, grilled corn, and pasta salad.

 

Nailed It/Failed It: Roasted Tomato Bruschetta

Verdict

Nailed it. Even that self-proclaimed tomato hater husband of mine couldn’t get enough. And that, kids, is the mother of all victories.

Alterations

I chopped my tomatoes in half and roasted them with the olive oil, garlic, and basil. I also skipped the mint because this is not toothpaste and served it with warmed up pita instead of ciabatta (although I have no doubt the ciabatta would be a thousand times better).

 

 

 

Original recipe from Uni Homemaker.

Leave a Reply

