Cinnamon Apple Baked French Toast

Posted: July 25, 2013 in Breakfast Recipe
Tags: , , , , , ,

My apologies for the straight up abandonment. Last week we were flying back from Harry Potter World (I don’t care what Disney says, HP World is the happiest place on Earth), and yesterday I turned in my 2 weeks notice which more or less shot my day to hell (let’s just say they did not take it well).

And speaking of 2 weeks notice, consider this your notice that the next 3 weeks are probably going to be chaos with packing, selling a house we’ve had for just over a year (I know – we’ve lost our ever lovin’ minds), finding a new place, getting things finished up at work, and whatever else goes in there. Basically what I’m saying is, I may abandon you again so go ahead and book those therapy sessions now.

In other news, I made breakfast! Maybe it’s just me, but by the middle of July I’m 100% over summer and dying for fall. So I decided to give us a taste of fall. Literally. It kind of actually worked, too, because the morning I made this was cool(er) and rainy. If only this was a guaranteed way to end the melt your face off stupid hot.

 

Nailed It/Failed It: Cinnamon Apple Baked French Toast

Verdict

Nailed it. It smelled like fall, it tasted like fall. I’m in love. The husband topped his with peanut butter which I was surprisingly not on board with. I am, however, fully on board the pure maple syrup train.

Alterations

I used leftover hoagie rolls, 3 real eggs, real milk, and skipped all sweetener (I would have used real sugar).

 

 

 

 

Original recipe from Peanut Butter and Peppers.

Leave a Reply

