Roasted Vegetable French Bread Pizza

Posted: September 19, 2013 in Dinner Recipe
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

We have pizza night at least once a week in my house. We’d probably have it every other night, but you know, judgment.

Typically I make my standard pizza or BBQ chicken pizza, but sometimes I get the urge to mix it up. Mostly the urge strikes when there’s food in my fridge that’s in serious need of being used (I despise throwing food away – to me, it’s the same as throwing a hundred dollar bill in the trash). Sometimes the urge results in questionable outcomes. But sometimes it results in omgwhyhaven’timadethisbefore???

Nailed It/Failed It: Roasted Vegetable French Bread Pizza

Verdict

Nailed it. The husband and I each had a quarter loaf’s worth of pizza. I was pretty full after eating about half of it, but I could. not. stop. eating. That food baby came with zero regrets.

Alterations

I skipped the onion and pepper and used leftover jarred tomato pesto.

 

 

 

Original recipe from Budget Bytes.

Leave a Reply

