Chocolate Chip Mini Cheesecakes

Posted: August 29, 2012 in Dessert Recipe
Tags: , , , , ,

This is it, kids. The last good birthday. (From here on out, all birthdays ending in 4 or 9 will be referred to as “the last good birthday”.) I have no idea what my husband has planned for tonight other than we have a dinner reservation at 7:30. The one thing I’m hoping is that there’s not cake.

I’ve never been a big cake person. Brownies – hells to the yes. But cake? I can take it or leave it. Unless, of course, you put the word “cheese” in front of it. Then I will inhale it. All of it.

Chocolate Chip Mini Cheesecakes(pinned here)

Chocolate Chip Mini Cheesecakes

Verdict

Nailed it. I was a little nervous making these because I’ve always heard that making cheesecake is close to impossible. I can honestly say I have no idea why people say that. Actually, I take that back. I’m assuming people say that based on the fact that it cracks and is therefore not picture worthy. But here’s my stance – it tastes amazing and is about to be inhaled, so really, who cares if it’s picture perfect?

Alterations

After putting the graham crackers in the liners, I popped them in the over for about 5 minutes while I prepared the filling. We ate these both warm and refrigerated, and while they were delectable both ways, the crust holds together much better after it’s been refrigerated.

And just as a note – the recipe for the crust is enough for 2 rounds of cheesecakes. So you can either halve it or do what I did – get more cream cheese and make them again.

Original recipe from Baking Bites.

Leave a comment